Activitées locaux à Boureverre et aux alentours

Pêche

bourdeverre-55-1200x900.jpg

If you enjoy fishing, Bourdeverre is the perfect holiday location for you. Set in lovely, peaceful surroundings in the grounds, the property has a large private fishing lake just a short stroll away from the farmhouse, gîtes and mobile homes. Guests staying at Bourdeverre also have private access to the River Vonne, which passes through Bourdeverre's land. Both the lake and the river may be fished 24 hours a day, free of charge.

Bourdeverre's lake is well stocked with tench, pike, roach and carp, many of which weigh more than 6kg. John is available should you need any tips or advice about bait or fishing techniques. He is also happy to help novices get started! Bourdeverre is also ideal for children wishing to have a go at fishing for the first time... and for non-fishers, a barbecue and outdoor table & chairs have been provided for lakeside picnics and barbecues!

Bourdeverre offers anglers Bed & Breakfast accommodation in the farmhouse or self-catering accommodation in the mobile homes or gîtes. Bed & Breakfast anglers also have use of a fridge and a barbecue during their stay. Packed lunches are available to order; supper may be booked in advance for 15€ per person (12€ for under 10s). Bed & Breakfast anglers may also request a laundry service.

Three miles away is "Le Grand Étang", a 12-acre private fishing lake stocked with mirror and common carp, tench, roach, pike, perch and zander. The lake is surrounded by agricultural land, with various types of natural swims to test both sport and social fishing. Nature lovers will also enjoy looking out for deer, wild boar, herons, kingfishers and Montagu's harriers around the lake.

Being privately owned, "Le Grand Étang" has no closed season and can be fished both day and night. The price of a day ticket for up to three rods is 10€ (dawn to dusk). Night fishing costs an extra 10€. Fishing is free for under-16s. The lake may not be a specimen hunter's first choice (fish weigh up to 9kg), but it really is an excellent venue for both serious anglers and fun family fishing trips.

"Le Grand Étang" was created during the 1700s, as was the impressive "Château de Marconnay", which overlooks the lake. The château is open to the public all year round and has a friendly café and bar. It also has a taverna, which is extremely popular for lunch and evening meals.

bourdeverre-54-1200x900.jpg
 
 

Animals

bourdeverre-87-1200x900.jpg
bourdeverre-4-1200x900.jpg
 

Swimming pool

piscine.jpeg
IMG_1716.jpg
 

Sanxay and the Site Gallos-Romain

bourdeverre-9-1200x900.jpg

Bourdeverre is located between the lovely towns of Poitiers and Niort in the heart of the Vienne countryside in western France. The pretty riverside town of Sanxay - famous for its Roman remains - is just minutes away from the farmhouse. The Atlantic coast and the port of La Rochelle are an hour away.

Sanxay's impressive Gallo-Roman settlement is within walking distance of Bourdeverre. The ancient remains of the temples, thermal baths and amphitheatre are some of the best preserved in the world. And each summer, the amazing acoustics of the amphitheatre are put to good use when Sanxay hosts open-air concerts and operas for audiences of up to 2,000 people!

Sanxay itself is a bustling medieval town with an 11th-century church and several 16th-century houses. The River Vonne flows through the town and is a delightful picnic spot. For everyday shopping, Sanxay has a bakery, a grocery shop, a tabac and a bar with a restaurant. For a greater choice of shops, the larger town of Menigoute has several bars and restaurants, a bank and a garage with a petrol station.

On the banks of the river, Sanxay has a leisure park where you can hire canoes & kayaks to explore the Sanxay by water. The leisure park also has an open-air swimming pool, a children's paddling pool, a play area, pedalos and a bar. In addition, boating, go-karting, fishing, horse riding and an excellent golf course are all within easy reach.

Wildlife

bourdeverre-8-1200x900.jpg

The beautiful countryside around Bourdeverre is perfect for both walkers and cyclists (the Tour-de-France came through the area in 2005). The fields of sunflowers and hedgerows with colourful wild flowers attract a multitude of butterflies and bird life, such as buzzards, herons, hen harriers, kestrels, hoopoe and woodpeckers. If you bring your binoculars, you may even be able to spot our resident owls nesting in the barn.

 

Chateau Marconnay

IMG_2820.jpg

Other interesting places to visit in the immediate vicinity are the medieval "Château de Marconnay" and the "Mouton Village" at Vasles. "Château de Marconnay" has a private fishing lake (Le Grand Étang) and a very popular local taverna with an interesting menu. At "Mouton Village", you can stroke and feed the lambs - a delight for young and old alike.

 

In addition to "Le Grand Étang", anglers of all abilities are very welcome to use Bourdeverre's private lake which has been stocked with carp. It is also possible to fish along a stretch of river which flows through Bourdeverre's land.

 

Tourist attractions

IMG_7888.JPG

If you fancy exploring further afield, "La Vallée des Singes" (Monkey Valley), "Futuroscope" and the glamorous towns of Poitiers and La Rochelle are all well worth visiting.

Poitiers is just 20 minutes away from Bourdeverre and has dozens of narrow, winding shopping streets which lead up to a central square and the town's superb church of Notre-Dame.

La Rochelle and the Atlantic beach resorts are about an hour away. La Rochelle has a sandy beach, a fabulous aquarium, pedestrianised shopping streets and a gorgeous harbour with a huge choice of mouth-watering seafood restaurants.

If you're feeling really adventurous, drive across to Ile-de-Ré, close to La Rochelle. The island has something for everyone - beaches, interesting architecture, picturesque villages, water sports and fabulous views. And we heartily recommend a lazy lunch in one of the seafood restaurants overlooking the harbour...

Activitées locaux à Boureverre et aux alentours

Pêche

Si vous aimez pêcher, Bourdeverre est la destination qu’il vous faut! La propriété possède un grand lac privé où vous pourrez pêcher, tout près de la ferme et des gîtes, dans un superbe environnement. Les clients de Bourdeverre ont aussi un accès privé à la rivière Vonne qui traverse la propriété. Vous pouvez pêcher gratuitement 24h sur 24 dans le lac ou dans la rivière.

Le lac de Bourdeverre est peuplé de tanches, de brochets, de gardons et de carpes et bon nombre d’entre eux pèsent plus de 6kg ! John n’est jamais loin pour vous donner un coup de main, un conseil sur les appâts, un avis pour les novices ou des techniques de pêche. Bourdeverre est la destination idéale pour les enfants qui veulent apprendre à pêcher. Mais pour ceux qui ne pêchent pas, le barbecue, la table et meubles de jardins vous tendent les bras !

Bourdeverre offre aux pêcheurs des logements tout équipés ou des locations en formule Bed & Breakfast. Les pêcheurs en formule B&B pourront aussi se servir du frigidaire et du barbecue durant leur séjour. Le dîner, commandé à l’avance est au prix de 15€ par personne et des paniers déjeuners peuvent vous être préparés. Avec supplément, les pêcheurs pourront profiter d’un service de teinturerie.

A 4,5km de là, se trouve Le Grand Étang, un lac privé de 6 hectares qui regorge de carpes, de tanches et de gardons. Le lac est entouré de terres agraires et d’endroits où se baigner et pêcher en compagnie. Les amateurs de nature apprécieront de voir les cerfs, les sangliers sauvages, les hérons, les martins-pêcheurs autour du lac.

Comme le Grand Étang est un lac privé, il est toujours ouvert et l’on peut y pêcher jour et nuit ; le prix du billet à la journée (jusqu’à trois cannes à pêche) est de 10€ (de l’aube à la tombée de la nuit). Pour pêcher la nuit vous devrez régler 10€ supplémentaires. La pêche est gratuite pour les moins de 16 ans. Les poissons du lac ne sont peut-être pas de taille astronomique (les poissons y pèsent jusqu’à 10kg) mais pour une partie de pêche en famille ou entre amis, c’est une excellente opportunité.

Le Grand Étang fût créé au 18ème siècle de même que le superbe Château de Marconnay qui surplombe le lac. Le château est ouvert au public toute l’année et vous y trouverez un bar et café bien agréables. Il y a aussi une taverne qui est bondée à l’heure du déjeuner et du dîner.

 
 

Animaux et faune

 

Piscine

 

Sanxay et le Site Gallos-Romain

Bourdeverre est situé entre les jolies villes de Poitiers et de Niort au cœur de la Vienne dans l’ouest de la France. La belle ville de Sanxay, qui longe la rivière et connue pour ses ruines romaines est à quelques minutes de la ferme ; la côte atlantique et le port de La Rochelle sont à une heure de là.

L’imposant camp gallo-romain de Sanxay est tout près, à pied, de la ferme. Les restes des temples, bains et amphithéâtres sont les restes les mieux préservés au monde. Chaque été, on apprécie l’acoustique exceptionnelle de cet amphithéâtre lors des spectacles et des opéra en plein air pour plus de 2000 personnes!

La ville de Sanxay est une ville médiévale avec une église du 11ème siècle et des maisons du 16ème siècle. La rivière Vonne la traverse et vous offre de beaux endroits pour les pique-niques. Pour vos courses Sanxay a une boulangerie, une épicerie, un tabac, et un bar restaurant. Pour faire votre shopping, la ville de Menigoute, plus importante, a plusieurs bars et restaurants, une banque, un garage et une station-service.

Sanxay offre, sur les berges de la rivière, un parc de loisirs et vous pourrez y louer des canoës-kayaks pour explorer Sanxay par la rivière. Dans le parc d’attractions vous trouverez aussi une piscine en plein-air, un bassin pour enfants, une aire de jeux, des pédalos et un bar. Vous pourrez aussi y faire du bateau, du kart, pêcher, monter à cheval et un beau parcours de golf vous tend les bras, tout cela à courte distance de la ferme.

Faune et flaure

La superbe campagne autour Bourdeverre séduira les randonneurs et les cyclistes (le Tour de France y est passé en 2005) Les champs de tournesols et les haies fournies, leurs fleurs colorées attirent les papillons et les oiseaux comme les busards, les hérons, les busards, crécerelles, huppes et pic-verts. Si vous avez vos jumelles, vous pourrez certainement voir les chouettes qui font leur nid dans la grange !

 

Chateau Marconnay

Il y d’autres sites qui valent le détour tout près dans la région : le château médiéval de Château de Marconnay et le Village des moutons à Vasles ; le Château de Marconnay possède son propre lac privé (le Grand Étang) et une taverne fort réputée qui propose un menu intéressant. Au Village des Moutons, vous pourrez caresser et nourrir les moutons ; petits et grands adoreront!

Outre le Grand Étang, les pêcheurs seront les bienvenus au lac privé de Bourdeverre qui est rempli de carpes ! Il est aussi possible de pêcher le long de la rivière qui traverse Bourdeverre.

 

Sites touristiques

Si vous souhaitez visiter un peu plus la région, la Vallée des singes, le Futuroscope et les jolies villes de Poitiers et de La Rochelle valent vraiment le détour!

Poitiers est juste à 20 mn de Bourdeverre et offre ses innombrables petites rues étroites et ses boutiques qui mènent à la place centrale et à la superbe église de Notre Dame.

A une heure de là vous atteindrez La Rochelle et les plages de la Côte Atlantique. La Rochelle a une plage de sable un superbe aquarium, des rues piétonnes commerçantes et un magnifique port rempli de restaurants de poissons et de fruits de mer.

Si vous êtes un peu plus aventureux, vous traverserez pour aller sur l’Ile de Ré, près de La Rochelle. Chacun y trouve son bonheur : de belles plages, une belle architecture, de jolis villages, les sports aquatiques et des vues superbes. Nous ne saurions trop vous recommander de déjeuner dans l’un de ces restaurants de fruits de mer qui surplombent le port...

Accès rapide

Chambres

Gîtes

Mobiles-Homes

Bourdeverre,

86 600,

Sanxay,

France

FRA: fixe: +33(0) 549 51 19 21